Accessibility Widget: On | Off

Bike design as a hobby

Related:
Create New Tag

5/2/2020 7:27 PM

Having a lot of free time during the lockdown had me itching to design another bike. Here is the result. Almost the same geometry as the first one.

475mm reach
110mm head tube length
436mm chainstay length
80 degrees seat angle
63.5 head angle
200mm/210mm travel

changeable leverage curve by using different front shock mounts

Also made a mount for my older 216x63 shocks that gives me 178mm rear travel. Coupled with some old 160mm forks will give me about 64.5 head angle.

Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo
Photo

What do you guys think? Anything I missed? Appreciate any input from people who actually know stuff. I'm just learning as I go.

|

5/3/2020 8:39 PM

looks pretty good. Have you considered the seat tube length if you are on the taller side?

|

2020 Specialized Enduro w/ 38 + X2, XT 12s
2020 V10 29 CC

5/3/2020 9:23 PM

Angu58 wrote:

looks pretty good. Have you considered the seat tube length if you are on the taller side?

I have. seat tube length is 410mm. Should fit a 185mm or longer dropper for me being 6ft

|

5/3/2020 9:35 PM

Fair enough. I’m kind of an idiot when it comes to bike design, but it looks well thought out, and has some nice looks.

|

2020 Specialized Enduro w/ 38 + X2, XT 12s
2020 V10 29 CC

7/19/2020 4:03 PM

Hi! really good design ! What is the software you are using to make 3d model ? I have plenty idea of bike frame and i want to make them in 3d.
Thank's!

|

9/9/2020 11:53 PM

DatCurryGuy wrote:

Hi! really good design ! What is the software you are using to make 3d model ? I have plenty idea of bike frame and i want to make them in 3d.
Thank's!

Looks like solidworks.

Cool design man - not enough waterbottle mounts though. Plz add more! tongue

|

9/15/2020 3:26 AM

DatCurryGuy wrote:

Thank's!

jezken wrote:

Looks like solidworks.

Cool design man - not enough waterbottle mounts though. Plz add more! tongue