Accessibility Widget: On | Off

Best Moments from Leogang Downhill MTB World Cup 2022 3

The third round of the 2022 Downhill MTB World Cup returned to the Alpine valley of Leogang. The Austrian track has become one of the biggest contributors to DH history, as drama continues to unravel between the tapes at this iconic venue.

With the introduction of the notorious wood's section in 2020, this venue has taken on a whole new meaning for those who dare to race it. During the 2022 battle, it was defending Leogang winner, Camille Balanche who managed to put down a clean run to best her competitors and snatch gold. In the men's, 2020 World Cup overall winner, Matt Walker, put down an untouchable run to secure his first ever World Cup win.

Elite Women Final Standings

  1. Camille Balanche
  2. Myriam Nicole
  3. Eleonora Farina
  4. Louise-Anna Ferguson
  5. Monika Hrastnik

Elite Men Final Standings

  1. Matt Walker
  2. Danny Hart
  3. Angel Suarez
  4. Amaury Pierron
  5. Andreas Kolb

Credit: Red Bull
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment