VIDEO - 2012 Whip Off World Champs 19

Can you say AWESOME?! The crowd was sooo wild and the boys really got down to business today on the Crabapple Hits in the Whistler Bike Park. We're pumped to see this event taking off. If you see Sven, give him a big ol' hug because this is all his fault! We had fun creating it with him last year. GET SIDEWAYS!


Results: 1st - Tyler McCaul 2nd - Thomas Vanderham MVP - Brendan Fairclough Honorable Mention - Cam Zink Best Whip Not Brought Back - Bernard Kerr Best Ladies Whip - Lorraine Brancher Best AM Whip - Chris Young Highest Air - Jamie Goldman Best Scrub - Ian Morrison Thanks to Sven Martin, Seb Kemp, Brad Benedict, Duncan Riffle and Mitch Ropelato for behind-the-scenes efforts making this contest great!
Credit: George Milner
  • franck.rubenthaler

    8/17/2012 3:53 PM

    Who the fuck made that huge flip ?!

  • Joe_Graney

    8/15/2012 8:20 PM

    nice one sven

  • anacrod

    8/15/2012 6:14 PM

    Yessss. Such good entertainment.

  • luizfelipeviani

    8/15/2012 2:20 PM

    AMAZING! I wish i was there.

  • allister.payne

    8/15/2012 5:55 AM

    Props to Eddie Masters for repping NZ whipping in his jandals

  • Darth Baullz

    8/15/2012 5:15 AM

    Rainbow's too UCI, I think the winner should get a bullwhip (a la Indiana Jones). Haha

  • OCsponger587

    8/15/2012 5:28 AM

    winner gets a slayer tattoo on the face and a jean jacket with a judas priest tapestry pinned to the back

  • Gouldy

    8/15/2012 4:38 AM

    I definitely want to see a rainbow jersey for the Whip-Off World Champ!

  • iridealemon

    8/14/2012 10:48 PM

    yea eddie rocking the samoan workboots

  • CaptyvateMedia

    8/14/2012 10:21 PM

    Best MTB event ever

  • veach

    8/14/2012 9:51 PM


  • jewfrodexter

    8/14/2012 9:33 PM

    that flip was sooooo dirty

  • kev1n

    8/14/2012 9:31 PM

    probably the sickest video i have ever seen come from vital. the stokage meter just went kuput. so sick!

  • FlyingIrish

    8/14/2012 9:25 PM

    wow Brendog deserved the win on that one. McCaul was alright but Fairclough killed it!!

  • bturman

    8/14/2012 9:17 PM

    Brendog camera take out at 0:18. Whoops!

    Oh, and flip flops FTW!

  • immortal

    8/14/2012 9:08 PM

    hahah the whip o meter is sick

  • Zoomlinski

    8/14/2012 9:07 PM

    Best part of my day - watching this. Brendan gets so nice with it

  • sspomer

    8/14/2012 8:57 PM

    holy s$&t that backflip?!

  • iceman2058

    8/15/2012 1:29 AM

    As crazy as it gets.

Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment