Accessibility Widget: On | Off

Enduro Action from Crankworx New Zealand - Giant Toa Enduro

View as: Slideshow | One Page

The first Enduro World Series qualifier of 2016 wrapped up at Crankworx New Zealand in Rotorua with Matt Walker and Anneke Beerten taking Pro wins. The course had a bit more pedaling than last year's race and the trails were in fine condition. Total stage times were at 35 minutes for Pro Men with less than 40 seconds separating the Top 5.

Photos and story by Sven Martin

Pro Men’s Results, GIANT Toa Enduro

  1. Matt Walker (NZL) 00:35:06
  2. Eddie Masters (NZL) 00:35:31
  3. Josh Carlson (AU) 00:35:34
  4. Sam Blenkinsop (NZL) 00:35:42
  5. Carl Jones (NZL) 00:35:42

Pro Women’s Results, GIANT Toa Enduro

  1. Anneke Beerten (NED) 00:40:38
  2. Rae Morrison (NZL) 00:40:52
  3. Annika Smail (NZL) 00:41:14
  4. Vanessa Quin (NZL) 00:43:01
  5. Katie O’Neill (NZL) 00:43:28
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment