Accessibility Widget: On | Off
World Cup finals – who will take the Overall win in Val di Sole?

Vali di Sole, Italy, 31 August 2022 – The final of the Mercedes-Benz UCI Mountain Bike World Cup is here. From 2 - 4 September, the best cross-country and downhill riders will compete in Val de Sole, Italy, to decide the overall standings for the 2022 season. 

Live finals schedule on Red Bull TV:

Cross-Country Short Track (XCC) 

·       Women’s Elite and Men’s Elite final: Friday, 2 September, at 17:20 (CEST)   

Downhill (DHI)

·       Women’s Elite final: Saturday, 3 September, at 12:25 (CEST) 

·       Men’s Elite final: Saturday, 3 September, at 13:45 (CEST)

Cross-Country Olympic (XCO) 

·       Women’s Elite final: Sunday, 4 September, at 12:00 (CEST)

·       Men’s Elite final: Sunday, 4 September, at 14:30 (CEST)


So far this season Nino Schurter (SUI) has dominated the Elite Men’s Cross-Country Olympic World Cup and heads into the finals with 1483 points. However, despite his strong performance, the overall winner is still to be decided.  David Valero Serano (ESP), Luca Braidot (ITA), Alan Hatherly (RSA), Titouan Carod (FRA), Vlad Dascalu (ROM) and Filippo Colombo (SUI) could still move past Schurter and prevent him from winning his eighth overall UCI Mountain Bike World Cup.

In the Elite Women’s Cross-Country Olympic World Cup, current leader Anne Terpstra (NED) and second ranked Rebecca McConnell (AUS) are less than 70 points apart and the strongest riders in the mix to win the overall title. However, both riders will need to be mindful of Swiss rider Alessandra Keller, whose rising form means she may steal the overall win.

These three riders are also in a strong position to take the overall Elite Women’s Cross-Country Short Track World Cup title, as well as Jolanda Neff (SUI). Alessandra Keller needs to finish sixth place or better to win the Cross-Country Short Track overall competition ahead of Terpstra, McConnell and Neff. 

The Elite Men’s Cross-Country Short Track World Cup will be decided between Alan Hatherly (RSA), Filippo Colombo (SUI) and Luca Schwarzbauer (GER), who are only 154 points apart. 


Looking to downhill, there are three riders in contention to win the overall Elite Women’s Downhill World Cup. Current leader Camille Balanche (SUI) needs to finish at least fourth to fend off Vali Höll (AUT) and Myriam Nicole (FRA). 

In the Elite Men’s Downhill World Cup the overall winner is likely to be Amaury Pierron (FRA), who is 249 points ahead of Finn Iles (CAN) who is in second position. If Pierron fails to collect any points and Iles collects the full 250 points, then Pierron would be pushed off the top spot. 

Watch the entire 2022 Mercedes-Benz UCI Mountain Bike World Cup season live and for free on Red Bull TV and follow us on and for more action.



Current Mercedes-Benz UCI Mountain Bike World Cup overall standings:

XCO Elite Women Top 5:

1.   Anne Terpstra (NED) 1590 Points

2.   Rebecca Mcconnell (AUS) 1526 Points

3.   Alessandra Keller (SUI) 1502 Points

4.   Mona Mitterwallner (AUT) 1372 Points

5.   Jenny Rissveds (SWE) 1260 Points

XCO Elite Men Top 5:

1.   Nino Schurter (SUI) 1483 Points

2.   David Lalero-Serrano (ESP) 1358 Points

3.   Luca Braidot (ITA) 1343 Points

4.   Alan Hatherly (RSA) 1320 Points

5.   Titouan Carod (FRA) 1290 Points

XCC Elite Women Top 5:

1.   Alessandra Keller (SUI) 1300 Points

2.   Anne Terpstra (NED) 1184 Points

3.   Rebecca Mcconnell (AUS) 1180 Points

4.   Jolanda Neff (SUI) 1099 Points

5.   Jenny Rissveds (SWE) 950 Points

XCC Elite Men Top 5:

1.   Alan Hatherly (RSA) 1142 Points

2.   Filippo Colombo (SUI) 1080 Points

3.   Mathias Flückiger (SUI) 988 Points

4.   Luca Schwarzbauer (GER) 920 Points

5.   Titouan Carod (FRA) 833 points

DHI Elite Women Top 5:

1.   Camille Balanche (SUI) 1335 Points

2.   Valentina Höll (AUT) 1216 Points

3.   Myriam Nicole (FRA) 1155 Points

4.   Eleonora Farina (ITA) 951 Points

5.   Monika Hrastnik (SLO) 933 Points

DHI Elite Men Top 5:

1.   Amaury Pierron (FRA) 1245 Points

2.   Finn Iles (CAN) 996 Points

3.   Loris Vergier (FRA) 758 Points

4.   Matt Walker (GBR) 731 Points

5.   Danny Hart (GBR) 626 Points



Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment