Accessibility Widget: On | Off

Team Lapierre needs no introduction, their super fast riders can often be found on podiums both in senior and junior categories. For 2013, the team looks even stronger and ready to roll with a new name, new sponsors, and plans for world domination both in DH and Enduro. Here's to a good 2013 guys and gals!


New sponsors, new riders, new challenges and new logo!

From now on completely dedicated to DH & Enduro, team Lapierre International becomes GRAVITY REPUBLIC. On this occasion the team website has been refreshed. With more news, photos, videos and social plugins (Instagram, Twitter, Facebook) the new website will allow you to follow our 2013 season closely. We are also pleased to have the support of our incredible sponsors, new and old: Lapierre, Dainese, SRAM (Rockshox, Avid), Schwalbe, Easton, Bell, SDG, Portes du Soleil, Muc-Off, e*thirteen, RRP, Cane Creek, Blackburn.

Cam Cole at the 2012 Windham World Cup - photo by Colin Meagher

Blenki on fire!

With three victories in three races Sam Blenkinsop just won the New Zealand MTB Cup. And a few days after his victory in the final round of the New Zealand Cup, our kiwi rider also took a great second place at the national champs just ahead of Loic Bruni freshly arrived in the southern hemisphere to prepare for his first Elite season.

Blenki on top at the final round of the New Zealand Cup - photo by EIVOMEDIA

Emmeline Ragot was also there and in great shape as she took the 1st place in the women category with a supersonic run (16 seconds faster than the 2nd place...). Emmeline's result didn't count towards the national championship of course, as she isn't a kiwi (yet).

Ready for the Enduro season!

Nicolas Vouilloz, our talented collaborator and Enduro specialist, will represent Lapierre in the Enduro World Series and other races to try to reach the top of the podium! He will be riding his Spicy 916 E:i Shock:

SRAM's Jeremiah Boobar talks you through what exactly this E:i shock thing is

Not wanting to leave Nico alone, our DH riders (Sam Blenkinsop, Loic Bruni, Loris Vergier, and Emmeline Ragot) will also participate in the 1st and 3rd round of the Enduro World Series: Superenduro in Punta Ala (Italy) and Crankworx Europe at Les 2 Alpes (France).


Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment