Accessibility Widget: On | Off
Escondido, California (April 16, 2012) – The 2012 US Grand Prix of Mountain Biking (MTB GP) is set to make its official debut in less than 2 weeks in the picturesque town of Port Angeles, Washington.  From April 26-29, the MTB GP, in conjunction with the NW Cup, is set to host one of this year’s most highly anticipated races on US soil!

The US MTB GP is widely seen as the most prestigious series in North America.  Top domestic and international mountain bike racers test their skills on some of the toughest downhill mountain bike tracks in the United States has to offer.  Port Angeles has been the official start to the US season for the past several years & will now be the official start of the premier series in the United States – the MTB Grand Prix – priming the region for a World Cup atmosphere!
The Port Angeles MTB GP has attracted an international compilation of the world’s finest gravity racers including reigning US national series champion Cody Warren (USA, DRD Intense), current World Cup downhill champion Aaron Gwin (USA, Trek World Racing), Santa Cruz Syndicate’s Greg Minnaar (RSA) & Josh Bryceland (GBR), Morewood United’s Mick Hannah (AUS), Yeti Fox Shox’s Jared Graves (AUS), Trek World Racing’s Justin Leov (NZL), & many more!

Join us as we set sail for an exciting beginning to the future of mountain bike racing!

The MTB GP official kickoff party will be held on Friday evening at the Vern Burton Gym, with a raffle & ‘Strength in Numbers’ movie premiere.  Join up with hundreds of friends as we celebrate the start of another great race season!

For additional information, feel free to visit, (coming soon!) or check out our facebook page!

Event Schedule:

Photo: Dylan Dean
Rider: Cody Warren, DRD Intense

Confirmed Teams & Riders
DRD Intense
Cody Warren
Austin Warren
Jason Memmelaar
Trek World Racing
Aaron Gwin
Justin Leov
Neko Mulally
Santa Cruz Syndicate
Greg Minnaar
Josh Bryceland
Norco International
Bryn Atkinson
Jill Kintner
Transition Racing
Lars Sternberg
Yeti Fox Shox
Jared Graves
Eliot Jackson
Richie Rude
Trevor Trinkino
KHS Bicycles
Logan Bingelli
Kevin Aiello
Quinton Spaulding
Bryson Martin Jr
DIRT Norco
Duncan Riffle
Team Geronimo
Brian Buell
Michael Buell
Jess Pederson
Lear Miller
Diamondback Racing
Kyle Thomas
Mike Sylvestri
Pivot Kenda
Luke Strobel
One Ghost
Art Babcock
Nik Dudukovich
Spencer Mehr
Chappy Fiene
Morewood United
Mick Hannah
Kona Factory
Mitch Delfs
Specialized US Factory
Brad Benedict
Mitch Ropelato
Curtis Keene
Create New Tag
1 comment
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment