Accessibility Widget: On | Off

18th of September 2016 is a date for the diary. It is the day a hand-picked selection of some of the world's best riders congregate on a hillside in Wales to take on Red Bull Hardline, brainchild of Dan Atherton and one of the wildest downhill tracks the world has ever seen. Take everything you know about DH and put it on steroids, and it should give you some idea of what awaits the riders as they drop in. For reference, only 8 riders actually lined up for finals at the 2015 running of the event, that's how tough the track was.

The rider list for 2016 has just been announced, and it is full of new names ready to do battle with the beast. The Atherton brothers of course, wild FEST man Nico Vink, Adam Brayton and fellow Hope shredder Craig Evans, the ever stylish Bernard Kerr and crazy gap master Eliot Jackson, as well as the dynamic French duo Remi and Remy will all be joining in the fun. The list doesn't stop there, with Mark Wallace, George Brannigan, Brook Macdonald, Eddie Masters and Mick Hannah also signed up, all looking to dethrone last year's winner Ruaridh Cunningham. We can't wait to see what goes down this year!

2016 Red Bull Hardline Rider List

Dan Atherton
Gee Atherton
Adam Brayton
Craig Evans
Bernard Kerr
Eliot Jackson
Reece Wilson
Ruaridh Cunningham
Mark Wallace
Brage Vestavik
George Brannigan
Rémy Métailler
Eddie Masters
Rupert Chapman
Brook Macdonald
Rémi Thirion
Mick Hannah
Nico Vink
Alex Bond

Al Bond sending the road gap in 2015 - photo Sven Martin

Tickets and information here.

Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment