Accessibility Widget: On | Off

Photo: Dave Trumpore

Giant rider, Kurt Sorge, used steep, technical, natural lines mixed with flips, supermans and suicides to take the victory at the coveted 2012 Red Bull Rampage. First-time Rampage competitor, Antoine Bizet surprised everyone with extremely technical lines that had backflips thrown into the middle of them. Local boy, Logan Binggeli took his KHS bike with 650b wheels into 3rd place with fast, flowing lines and huge flips. Brandon Semenuk, despite crashing in both runs earns the 2012 FMB World Tour victory, just narrowly edging out Martin Soderstrom, who also went down 360'ing a drop at the end of his runs.

2012 Red Bull Rampage Results

  1. Kurt Sorge 86.76
  2. Antoine Bizet 79.00
  3. Logan Binggeli 78.50 (650b wheels, everyone)
  4. Andreu Lacondeguy 74.00
  5. Tyler McCaul 71.00 (Ty had one of the fastest, smoothest and biggest lines was rad!)
  6. James Doerfling 70.50
  7. Cam McCaul 70.00 (the only rider to hit the canyone gap. Greased it twice.)
  8. Thomas Vanderham 68.25
  9. Kyle Strait 65.75
  10. Kyle Norbraten 65.25 (he stuck two 360's clean in each run!)
  11. Geoff Gulevich 65.00 (killing it with the beard)
  12. Wil White 64.50 (hesh steez for days!)
  13. Nico Vink 63.50 (buttery goodness and MASSIVE whips)
  14. Brandon Semenuk 63.25
  15. Martin Soderstrom 63.00
  16. Ramon Hunziker 62.50
  17. Brett Rheeder 58.25
  18. Pierre Edouard Ferry 56.50
  19. Darren Berrecloth 55.50
  20. Brendan Howey 41.75

Gee Atherton, Cam Zink, Casey Groves, and Brendan Fairclough did not compete due to injuries sustained during practice. Stay tuned for exclusive Vital MTB coverage from the Utah desert.

Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment