FINAL RESULTS: 2019 Red Bull Hardline

If qualifying day saw perfect conditions, the Welsh weather is predictably unpredictable and sure enough, the racers awoke to a distinctly gloomier outlook on race day. The hardest race track of the year doesn't need any extra spice but it wouldn't be Hardline without a bit of slop, and mother nature obliged with a generous helping of rain and fog which undoubtedly put a little extra fear in the hearts of the competitors. Ultimately, the damp and dank did not get in the way of an incredible show, as we were treated to backflips and stomped race runs from the get go. Brage Vestavik was the first rider to go under 3 minutes on finals day, and it wasn't until Joe Smith laid down a stormer which unfortunately ended with a flat tire that he would be dislodged from the top position. But by now, all eyes were on Gee and Bernard to see if we would finally be crowning our first ever repeat winner here in the Dyfi Valley. Gee rode solid but perhaps a bit too steady, whilst Bernard laid it all on the line with a smoking hot 2mn52 - and he'd done it! Redemption for a year of injuries and a worthy first multiple Hardline champion - well done BK! (the question is now, can he qualify for A1???)

2019 Red Bull Hardline LIVE Replay


2019 Red Bull Hardline Final Results

  1. Bernard Kerr: 2:52.109
  2. Gee Atherton: 2:55.338
  3. Joe Smith: 2:57.886
  4. Brage Vestavik: 2:59.828
  5. Alexandre Fayolle: 3:00.509
  6. Brendan Fairclough 3:01.336
  7. Charlie Hatton 3:02.588
  8. Laurie Greenland 3:04.248
  9. Gaetan Vige 3:05.784
  10. Matt Walker 3:10.252
  11. Florent Payet 3:12.577
  12. Harry Molloy 3:15.306
  13. Kade Edwards 3:17.110
  14. Kaos Seagrave 7:38.532

Create New Tag
1 comment
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment