Accessibility Widget: On | Off
Bernard Kerr and Gee Atherton Top Hardline Qualifying Session, 14 Riders Advance to Finals

Conditions couldn't have been any better as twenty of the world's wildest riders took to the rugged slopes of the Dyfi Valley in Wales to try and qualify for the final of the 2019 edition of the world's hardest downhill race. Blue skies would grace the day and the rapidly drying track saw riders shatter the previous course record as they tried to make sense of this fearsome mix of unrelenting terrain and massive airs (although some qualify in fifth with a mid-course backflip *cough* Brendog *cough*). When all was said and done, previous winners Bernard Kerr and Gee Atherton would land themselves comfortably on top of the results sheet, setting up a mouthwatering final that may well end up crowning the first ever repeat Hardline winner - unless of course we get a sixth winner in as many editions of the event. It is Hardline after all, and anything can and will happen when the chips are down. Tune in tomorrow Sunday on Red Bull TV to catch the action live!

2019 Hardline Qualifying Replay:


2019 Red Bull Hardline Qualifying Results (Top-14 advance to finals)

  1. Bernard Kerr: 2:50.023
  2. Gee Atherton: 2:52.894
  3. Charlie Hatton: 2:55.894
  4. Joe Smith: 2:55.394
  5. Brendan Fairclough: 2:57.269
  6. Alexandre Fayolle: 2:57.269
  7. Laurie Greenland: 3:00.478
  8. Brage Vestavik: 3:00.897
  9. Matt Walker: 3:01.728
  10. Kaos Seagrave: 3:02.394
  11. Gaetan Vige: 3:02.866
  12. Florent Payet: 3:03.566
  13. Kade Edwards: 3:09.206
  14. Harry Molloy: 3:10.729



Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment