Accessibility Widget: On | Off


Big air and big speed won over big tricks today as Andreu Lacondeguy took his first-ever Red Bull Rampage victory. Lacondeguy used his first run to stomp his high-speed, action-packed line and earned a 95.25, some 6-points ahead of anyone else. 2nd runs took place and after riders like Brett Rheeder, Cam Zink, Kyle Strait and Brandon Semenuk could not touch Lacondeguy's score, Andreu held fast to his first run, opting out of run 2. The riders remaining after Lacondeguy did not have gnarly-enough runs or tricks to overtake the Spaniard. Cam Zink continued his streak of ridiculous 360's by stomping his crux maneuver in both runs to take 2nd place. According to the webcast commentators, Zink seemed to miss the entry into the 2nd half of his run on both attempts, so he could not improve on his first-run score of 89.5. Zink took home the Best Trick award for his 360. Brandon Semenuk's run featured a solid combo of technical, steep lines and plenty of tricks with an opposite 360 drop, big can-can flip, suicide and tuck-no-handers. His scores put him just behind Zink with a 89.25, but Semenuk earned the 2014 FMB Tour overall victory with his result and also the People's Choice award.

2014 Red Bull Rampage Final Scores

  1. Andreu Lacondeguy, 95.25
  2. Cam Zink, 89.50
  3. Brandon Semenuk, 89.25
  4. Kyle Strait, 89.00
  5. Brett Rheeder, 88.50
  6. Kyle Norbraten, 82.75
  7. Jeff Herbertson, 82.50
  8. Brendan Fairclough, 77.25
  9. Paul Basagoitia, 76.50
  10. Mitch Chubey, 76.25
  11. Szymon Godziek, 76.00
  12. Kelly McGarry, 73.25
  13. Thomas Genon, 71.50
  14. Louis Reboul, 70.75
  15. Carson Storch, 69.25
  16. Pierre Eduoard Ferry, 67.50
  17. Geoff Gulevich, 66.00
  18. Ramon Hunziker, 37.75
  19. Tom van Steenbergen, 35.00
  20. Mike Montgomery, 24.00

Andreu blasting.

Stay tuned for the full slideshow coming to Vital soon!

Check out the Winning Bike - Andreu's YT Tues 2.0

Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment