Accessibility Widget: On | Off


A good crew has made it to the Red Bull Rampage finals on Sunday. Check the list, check it twice and stay tuned for more Red Bull Rampage action.

The 12 riders below will join the pre-qualified riders in the finals!

  1. Graham Agassiz
  2. Pierre Edouard Ferry
  3. Thomas Genon
  4. Mitch Chubey
  5. Mike Hopkins
  6. Garett Buehler
  7. Brendan Fairclough
  8. Paul Basagoitia
  9. Mike Montgomery
  10. Kelly McGarry
  11. Nico Vink
  12. Ramon Hunziker



Virgin, UT – October 12, 2013 – After a month of digging, shoveling and shaping, the Red Bull Rampage course was primed and ready for action as 21 of mountain biking’s best sent it down the picturesque Utah landscape, vying for one of 12 spots in the event finals. Riders hailing from 10 different countries dropped in, thrilling fans with death-defying airs over massive gaps and tricks high above the 1,500 feet of vertical descent between the start and finish line below.

While just miles away Zion National Park was closed to the public due to the government shutdown, nothing could keep the riders from having open season over a course where they were free to choose their lines and build features.  Hailing from British Columbia, Graham Agassiz took one of the biggest risks with a suicide no-hander over the 72-foot canyon gap. His fluid and fast line put him easily into the first qualifying spot. Pierre Edouard Ferry from Lyon, France also proved that the combination of big tricks with speed and fluidity were the keys to impressing the judges, throwing a big back flip towards the top of his run and adding in a 360 drop for good measure. Rounding out the top three was Belgium’s Thomas Genon, with a steep and technical line down one of the most challenging parts of the course.

Perhaps the rider who garnered the most voracious cheers from fans and fellow competitors alike was Vancouver’s Mitch Chubey, who came back from a massive tumble in his first run, racing to almost completely replace his bike parts and running up to the start to make it in time for his second run – and then conquering the same gap that took him out without missing a beat and earning his way into the finals with a fourth place finish.

Today’s action was just a preview for Sunday, where 25 riders will launch out of a higher start gate for what will prove to be a course set to make Red Bull Rampage history. Expect to see riders launching from the Oakley Icon Sender, which includes five different ramp options and is made for jaw-dropping tricks.  The riders from today will join the likes of former Rampage champions such as Kyle Strait, Brandon Semenuk and Cam Zink. There has never been a repeat winner of Red Bull Rampage – and there is no doubt the former champs are looking to change that fact. First place qualifier Agassiz is just as excited to watch as he is to participate, “Tomorrow is going to be insane, there is a handful of dudes that can easily win this thing and everyone’s lines are looking really good.” By tomorrow afternoon the world will know who had the perfect combination of line selection, tricks, flow and bravery (and perhaps a bit of luck) to be named the next Red Bull Rampage Champion.

This weekend fans around the world will be able to tune in as Red Bull Rampage is being webcast live, beginning at 1pm MT (12pm PT/3pm ET) on Sunday, October 13th at The enhanced webcast will feature live voting for the first time, with a prize being awarded to the Red Bull Bike People’s Choice. Get involved in the action via live chat with fans around the world, and watch your favorite moments over and over with almost instant online replays for each run.

In addition to the online experience, fans can tune in on December 21st to the broadcast of Red Bull Rampage on NBC at 2:30 pm ET, presented by Casio G'zOne Commando 4G LTE and brought to you in partnership with Dodge Dart, GoPro, the Utah Sports Commission, Specialized and Oakley. The show airs as part of the Red Bull Signature Series, the most progressive action sports property in the world, featuring some of Red Bull’s top events including Crashed Ice, Ultra Natural, Wake Open, Dreamline and Joyride. For more information, please visit

1. Graham Agassiz CAN  - 80.0
2. Pierre Edouard Ferry FRA  - 76.25
3. Thomas Genon BEL - 73
4. Mitch Chubey CAN - 72
5. Mike Hopkins CAN – 69.5
6. Garett Buehler CAN  - 68.75
7. Brendan Fairclough GBR – 68.25
8. Paul Basagoitia USA - 68
9. Mike Montgomery USA – 67.75
10. Kelly McGarry NZL - 67.25
11. Nico Vink  BEL - 66
12. Ramon Hunziker SUI – 65.25
13. Brendan Howey CAN - 63
14. Ryan Howard – USA – 60.25

Andreu Lacondeguy ESP
Antoine Bizet  FRA
Brandon Semenuk  CAN
Cam McCaul  USA
Cameron Zink  USA
Geoff Gulevich  CAN
James Doerfling  CAN
Kyle Norbraten  CAN
Kyle Strait  USA
Logan Binggeli  USA
Thomas Vanderham CAN
Tyler McCaul  USA
Wil White  USA

Create New Tag

sspomer sspomer 10/12/2013 1:40 PM

6 comments newest first

i'm especially sad thelander and kinrade didn't qualify. props to those who did

| Reply

Benderoni decided he was the best rider out there and has lost his motivation to ride as a result. He talked crap about the level of riding and announced that he's quitting riding. Here's his page from the Russian Facebook. Use google translate.

| Reply
Show More Comment(s)