Accessibility Widget: On | Off
Wow!  Talk about a mud race!

Here's a play by play from the Men's race:
  • Ruaridh Cunningham set the pace early, holding the hot seat for the majority of the event. 
  • Cunningham would be upset by team mate Chris Kovarik, who would later be beaten by Aaron Gwin. 
  • Greg Minnaar had an AMAZING ride and came in a blistering 8+ seconds up on Gwin. 
  • Brook MacDonald put in the run of his career, claiming 6th place. 
  • Brendan Fairclough took all of the risky (faster?) lines, but would make 1 or 2 minor mistakes and roll in just behind Minnaar.
  • Gee Atherton came SMOKING through the finish line with a time nearly 4 seconds faster than Minnaar's and would eventually take the win.
  • Top qualifier Sam Blenkinsop was about 4 seconds back at the top split and wasn't able to make the time up, landing him in 4th place.
Gee Atherton, Men's Winner
Overall standings after Champery
In the Women's race, Emmeline Ragot kept it together and took home the win over Sabrina Jonnier.

Full results below with more coverage to follow.





Create New Tag
Show More Comment(s) / Leave a Comment