What Enduro bike for someone new to sport?

Related:
Create New Tag

11/28/2018 7:28 AM

Hi VitalMTB, i'm a regular on VitalMX and decided to come over here to snag your advice. I am a motocross rider than wants to get into MTB due to constrains in my current situation that I can't ride motocross very often.

So I want to get into MTB and from reading i think enduro is the sort of bike i am after, let me remind you I am completely NEW to this scene. But i am confident that my motocross skills will transfer over and be confident with jumping. What do you guys think i should start on? I am from Tasmania in Australia, i live close to Blue Derby which we held a world championship round last weekend. It looks absolutely amazing and can't wait to hit up!

|

11/28/2018 8:29 AM

What kind of riding do you envision doing? I've hopped back and forth a few times. First mtb stint after moto can be frustrating depending on what type of riding you're doing. For me, it was getting used to climbs and destroying equipment as I'm a bigger guy at 6'4"

|

11/28/2018 8:35 AM

The type of riding I envision myself doing is trails and runs. Bit of jumping in between all of that. Wouldn’t mind the climb if that’s in the trail but I know I will have to get used to that. Kind of have about 80/90% idea of what I’m getting myself into. I’m about 5’10”

|

11/28/2018 9:01 AM

You are in a priiiiime location to be diving into MTB!