4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

Mont-Sainte-Anne DH track walk with Aaron Gwin 2

A favourite of the downhiller riders, Mont-Sainte-Anne has run every year since the World Cup began in 1991. Aaron Gwin, the two-time World Cup Champion, guides us down the Canadian track.

It is also a firm favourite of Aaron Gwin's. The American scored back-to-back World Cup wins at Mont-Sainte-Anne in 2011 and 2012 and will be aiming to repeat the feat this year after a disappointing start to the 2013 season.

The 2013 track features some subtle changes from previous years, changes which have made the course a whole lot faster, according to Aaron. Jumps have been added to the bottom while some of the rocky woodland sections are now smoother which will allow the riders to carry through their speed.

Watch live coverage of the Mont-Sainte-Anne round of the downhill World Cup on Red Bull Bike this Sunday.

Transmission times:

USA: 12:15 PM PST (Los Angles), 3.15 PM EST (New York)
Europe 21:15 PM CET
Australia: 5.15 AM (Sydney) on August 12
New Zealand: 7:15 AM (Auckland) on August 12.

Credit: Red Bull

2 comments