4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)

2012 Australian MTB Champs 10

The 2012 Australian MTB Champs hosted at Eagle Park in Adelaide provided some of the most exciting racing of the year. Temperatures reached 104 F (40C), providing some of the hottest, driest conditions possible.

Top qualifier and pocket-rocket, Troy Brosnan, took the Elite Men's win, closely followed by his team mate, Sam Hill. Rhys Willemse, who is looking to make a comeback to racing, took third.

In the Elite Female class, Tracey Hannah continued her winning streak and remains undefeated this season. Jill Kintner wasn't far behind, but a flat near the finish costed her some time.

Connor Fearon won the Under 19 category, taking back-to-back National Championship titles.

Props to Ty Bowmaker of Captyvate Media who was there to capture all the action for Vital!

View Full Results Here

Credit: Ty Bowmaker