Latest Product Reviews


Giro Remedy CF Full Face Helmet

“Great comfortable, protective helmet”


The Good:

Comfortable (for most heads)
Works comfortably with Leatt

The Bad:

Not so bling?

Overall Review: I've been riding remedy helmets for probably 10 years. I just keep picking them up as they can be had relatively cheaply and I know they fit my head.  I've had my fair share of bad wrecks and can't fault the helmet for anything.  It stopped a pointy stick that was headed for my head, and has worked well with my Leatt when I took an awkward OTB head bounce fall.  I've never found it super hot or super cool.  I do take it off on the lift usually.  What can you really say about a helmet?  It is protective, works with my other gear and there are at least some palatable graphics each year.  No one will drool over it like they will a D3 but for half the price, I'm fine with that.
Rate review: +2 Up Down
Vital MTB member SuboptimusPrime
8648 SuboptimusPrime,8648/all 06/04/11 1 36 5

Giro Remedy Full Face Helmet

“2011 model - Excellent Helmet”


The Good:

well built in and out, paint job strong and well done, removable liner and cheek pads are simple to use. quick release chin strap, size it once and forget it and you can engage and disengage the quick release with gloves on.

The Bad:

if you have a pretty oval head, the helmet may be a bit loose side to side. but not enough to be a liability in a crash. I only say this because I am used to full face motorcycle racing helmets which fit significantly more snug than a full face mtn bike helmet.

Overall Review: overall a great helmet, would buy again. only wish helmet description included what type of head this helmet fits. This hlemet seems more designed for a round shaped head not an oval shaped head.

Fox Racing Rampage Full Face Helmet

“practical and affordable”


The Good:

This helmet is pretty cheap. just over $100 and is a pretty good helmet for that price. Goggles fit easy and stay in place. Design on the helmet looks really cool.

The Bad:

Does not like to fit well with a leatt brace, the helmet hits the brace and pushes your head down sometimes. It also has somewhat of an uncomfortable fit. The liner also likes to slide down on the top brim of the helmet.

Overall Review: If you are looking for a good looking cheap helmet, this is the one for you. Itdoesn't cost much and is all you need if you are not racing DH every weekend. It does have some problems, but i guess you can't have your cake and eat it too. i would suggest it for an amateur or intermediate rider that just needs something to wear when they go to the bike park every once in a while. Not for an every weekend DH racer
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member konakid911
4505 konakid911,4505/all 09/16/10,4505/setup 13 2

Troy Lee Designs D3 Carbon Full Face Helmet

“helmet = D3”


The Good:

ventilated, comfortable,safe and the best looking.

The Bad:

only it's price.

Overall Review: If you are looking for a new helmet you have no other choice than the D3, there's no other helmet out there that is as well built and good looking out there. Before my Troy Lee Design's pinstripe black i have had 2 helmet's, one carbon too. This helmet havealready saved me in various hard crashes, and apart from some minor scratches and the paint in the visor crack a little it's like new. If you ride downhill , free ride, slop style or enduro it doesn't meter, it's still the best helmet on the market and i', sure it only will appear a better helmet when troy lee launch the D4 :)
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member tmano2
14324 tmano2,14324/all 03/17/12 12 14 3,14324/setup 2 60 71 4

Evil Undead Frame

Vital Review

“Tested: Evil Undead - Makes Faster Easier”

Reviewed by Fred Robinson // Photos by Ian Collins // Studio shots by Fanatik Bike Co. After riding squishy bikes made out of aluminum down bumpy hills for several years, I had no real desire to try any other frame material for my downhill bike. I was happy with aluminum - no real complaints from me. That was until the day I saw a photo of a matte-black plastic Batmobile on two wheels and instantly thought to myself "I need that in my life, right now." There was nothing wrong with my current bike, it had modern geometry, bad ass suspension, and could ride faster than I ever could, but I just wanted to try something new all of Read More »
Rate review: +15 Up Down
Vital MTB member FredLikesTrikes
18548 FredLikesTrikes,18548/all 09/14/12 131 3 255 166,18548/setup 30 210 57 43 1

Chromag Seat Clamp

“Chromag NQR seat Clamp”


The Good:

Strong and good looking at a decent

The Bad:

honestly I can't think of any thing bad other than how long i had to wait for it

Overall Review: This clamp comes in lots of greatcolors and its simple and inexpensive that why i bought it, but i was annoyed because i live in Vancouver and it took two weeks to get one. now that i have the clamp I'm glad I got it its strong and reliable.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member Alex W.
19725 Alex W.,19725/all 11/09/12,19725/setup 6 4

Giro 2013 Remedy Full Face Helmet

“Giro Remedy Full-Face Helmet”


The Good:

comfortable and good looking

The Bad:

a bit heavy

Overall Review: Over-all this is a great helmet. It is very comfortable and i really like the look, mines matte black. the only problem I can find is the point that it is a bit heavy.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member Alex W.
19725 Alex W.,19725/all 11/09/12,19725/setup 6 4

Deity Streetsweeper Frame

“Solid ass frame.”


The Good:

Strong, stiff, nice neutral geometry, head treated and ED coated, lifetime warranty

The Bad:

Heavier than some NS frames

Overall Review: I've had frames from Specialized, Snafu, Black Market, and NS, and my friends have owned most every other brand. This one is far and away the strongest and stiffest I've ever had - only frame to last over a year. The lifetime warranty inspires a ton of confidence. It's a huge bargain considering the features it has, with post-weld heat treating and ED coating, the directly comparable frame is the NS Majesty (which I cracked in 9 months), which retails for over $100 more and has a much shorter (one year vs. lifetime) warranty. The geometry is fairly neutral, with shortish stays, a roomy TT, and no BB rise. It's still Read More »
Rate review: +3 Up Down
Vital MTB member CR-
155 CR-,155/all 08/01/09 1,155/setup 4 10 5

SixSixOne Comp II Full Face Helmet

“cheap and still good”


The Good:

lightweight, good fit to head, looking good, big open hole for goggle, low price, spare parts in my local shops (visor)

The Bad:

the visor cold be made from better plastics

Overall Review: I use this helmet for enduro biking,often in bike-park. Easy to attach on backpack. Because is lightweight is easy to carry. Great value! 
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member bjach88
23865 bjach88,23865/all 04/24/13 1 7 1

Troy Lee Designs D3 Carbon Full Face Helmet

“Best helmet you can buy”


The Good:

Light weight, strong, durable, adjustable, comfortable, breathable, and good color options

The Bad:

Nothing that i can find, its a perfect helmet so far.

Overall Review: The D3 carbon is probabaly the best looking helmet on the market at this point. They hace great color options, sleek lines, and a intense design. I can only find one other helmet that is a compeditor to the D3 and thats the Specialized Dissadent. It has all the same features as the D3 and is very similar in its look but still it is not as strong, there are less color options, its heavier, and in my experiance a bit less breathable. The D3 surpasses all safty standards and is still one of the lightest full face helmets on the market. It is also very easy to adjust the cheek pads and tld has a very acurate size chart. I have not had one problem with my D3 and i love it. I would recomend it to anyone looking for a premium helmet!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member Dylan_Crane
15743 Dylan_Crane,15743/all 05/30/12 7 1,15743/setup 3 2 23 1