Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Deity Fantom 31.8 Stem

“Hands down, best stem EVER!!!”

C138_fantom_318_stem_5

The Good:

Well machined & designed, the Fantom stem does the job incredibly & securely, while still being extremely stylish, attractive & light. As with all the Deity Components, their quality, craftsmanship & look is impeccable. Don't be afraid to put on your devil horns & tear up the trails with this. Products designed by riders for riders.

The Bad:

No complaints...

Overall Review: I rely on this stem for everything from dirt jumps to freeride & slalom trails & couldn't ask for more. Durable, functional, stylish & reasonably priced, the Fantom is hands down the best stem I've ever owned......
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Deity Decoy 2.5 Flat Pedal

“Bullet proof & sticky!!!”

C138_deity_decoy25

The Good:

Low profile, light, durable & extremely sticky, the Decoy 2.5's are hands down the best flats I've ever trusted my feet to. Well designed, sticky & stylish, they more than do the job they were asked for...

The Bad:

Like I've stated before about Deity products, I can't find fault in anything this company makes. Solid, no complaints.

Overall Review: Low profile, stylish, light, adjustable & affordable, Deity pulls out the stops on yet another stellar product. I've owned several pair for all my bikes & I have no regrets. Get some!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Deity Emblem DJ Saddle Saddle

“Good looking, takes a beating & keeps on seating...”

C138_52488

The Good:

Durable & stylish, this railed saddle has long outlasted any of the competitors I previously used. Not that I sit on it much, but when I do, it's there for me. Gotta love the big emblem on the right cheek.

The Bad:

I really haven't got anything bad to say about it. It's held up so far.

Overall Review: I've had a number of saddles over the years & none have outlasted the Deity Emblem. When it's time to get a new one, it will definitely be a Deity.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

SixSixOne Kyle Strait Knee Pads

“Work well but need some adjustments...”

C138_57614

The Good:

Fit well out of the box. Very comfortable, durable & stylish.

The Bad:

Run a little big, get next size down for them to stay on a little more snug. Straps stretch after a short while, seems sooner than most pads. Bulky. Do not even try to fit them under jeans. Also, you have to take your shoes off to put them on until they get stretched...

Overall Review: These pads have saved me more times than I can count & the impact area holds up well, so I trust them. But, they could definitely use some remodeling. If the size chart says to get a large, get a medium. I've got big thighs & calves & I've had to fold sew the straps a time or two so they stay tight. For the price, they could use some adjustable straps to make them last a little longer or so you could loosen them enough to slide them over your shoes w/o destroying the elasticity. Aside from that, I'd buy them again...
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

SixSixOne Veggie Knee Guards

“Fit under jeans well & works....”

C138_l5239

The Good:

Low profile, durable, fit under jeans well & definitely saved me a time or two.

The Bad:

Like to slide a little after a while. Straps stretch easily, had to fold sew them a few times to keep them tight.

Overall Review: Worth the price but could use a little remodeling to help them stay tight longer....
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

SixSixOne Comp Glove

“Sad they were discontinued.... :(”

C138_gl268a03

The Good:

I bought 2 pairs of these gloves 2+ yrs ago. Between riding in them 3+ times a week, wrecking, building trails or doing trail maintenance in them, atleast that much a week, & occasionally using them for work gloves (i'M A FRAMER...), I couldn't ask for a better glove. They have hands down outlasted any pair of gloves I've EVER owned.

The Bad:

Could've used a little more padding in the palms. In all reality I don't have anything bad to say.

Overall Review: 2 pair, lasted me over 2 years under heavy, almost daily riding of jump trails, freeriding, wrecks, plus tons of trail building & trail maintenance. Was looking to by 6 more pair the other day but none in my size anywhere. Sad to see them not offered anymore. :( Enough said!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Fox Racing Launch Knee/Shin Guard

“Work well for what they are...”

C138_pg278b10

The Good:

Protects & fits well.

The Bad:

Shin guard section is a little to long.

Overall Review: Tolerable knee & shin protection at a fair price. Could use a little better fit on the shin guard length.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Titec DH Team Short

“Tough & stylish...”

C138_sp273b00

The Good:

Heavy duty, tough, stylish & comfortable, Fit ok. Definitely worth the price. Side pockets keep your goodies out of your way well. I filled mine with removable, stiff padding.

The Bad:

Could use a little more ventilation & some light padding in spots. A little hot in summer & the adjustment belt needs some modifying.

Overall Review: Purchased from Jensen for a extremely fair price & well worth it.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Troy Lee Designs D3 Composite Helmet

“This helmet is a couch for your face”

C138_13tld_d3_mirage_blue_04

The Good:

This is the best helmet money can buy, its so comfortable and light I often forget that i'm wearing it.

The Bad:

Nothing at all

Overall Review: The d3 worth every penny, it looks freakin beautiful, the paint is durable, its reasonably light, and most importantly I feel really safe when i"m wearing it. If you buy it you wont be disappointed.THE BEST HELMET MONEY CAN BUY
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member pokadot
23376 pokadot http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/23376/avatar/c50_IMG_0189.jpg?1365190107 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/pokadot,23376/all 04/05/13 1 1

Troy Lee Designs XC Gloves

Featured Review

“Great Lightweight Breathable Glove - 5 stars!”

C138_13tld_xc_glove_blk

The Good:

Super feel and control. If you usually ride without gloves to increase feel for the trail then these are the gloves for you. Pretty plain looking with great breathability. Fairly inexpensive at under 30 dollars.

The Bad:

The older versions had a terry thumb panel for wiping your face and nose that was handy. Now it's gone and they've replaced it with a panel that isn't quite as soft but does still work.

Overall Review: Great value and feel. If you hit the ground these have just enough to keep your hands happy. Lightweight feel makes them perfect for summer riding. They are true to size. I can operate my galaxy smartphone with them on.  Not sure if that's important to everyone, but for those that do Strava and listen to Pandora it's a benefit not to have to take off your gloves to start, stop, open and close apps while riding. I'm going five stars as this is my 5th+ pair of them and never flinch on buying another set.  Heard some reviewers at other sites saying they had troubles with graphics and seams, but I've never had either of those problems.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member Christian Peper
1131 Christian Peper http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/1131/avatar/c50_88173630_1260934116.jpg?1290152491 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/Christian-Peper,1131/all 10/22/09 6 22 8 4 26 208 11