Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Avid BB7 Mechanical Disc Brake

“Reliable & easy to fix...”

C138_99409290_1265243262

The Good:

Easy to maintain & reliable at a fair price.

The Bad:

Got no complaints.

Overall Review: Easy to fix or adjust on the spot & very affordable. My preferred mechanicals.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Deity Cinch Seatpost Collar

“It's a cinch!!!”

C138_deity_cinch

The Good:

Stylish, light, durable & all around good looking.

The Bad:

Wish the offered a quick release model & blue.

Overall Review: Adds a nice looking touch to the usual blah area of the bike.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Deity Emblem Plugs

“Worth it!!!”

C138_100259010_1278699124

The Good:

Nice graphics, extremely affordable & they take the punishment. Won't buy anything else.

The Bad:

No complaints.

Overall Review: I've owned a number of end caps over the years & found Deity's to be the best for the price.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Pro-Tec Classic Helmet

“Can't complain....”

C138_31874

The Good:

Easily modified to fit just right & works. I use this helmets for mellow days on the trails or test runs while building.

The Bad:

No complaints.

Overall Review: Fair priced & reliable.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Deity Topsoil Handlebar

“Number 1 in my book!!!”

C138_deity_topsoil_1

The Good:

Owned a number of these bars & wouldn't ride anything else. Great quality, great colors, wide, durable & great looking.

The Bad:

No complaints. Alot of folks i know wish they had them in blue...

Overall Review: Good looking & functional, Deity bars are right up there with everything else they make, GREAT!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Kenda Nevegal Tire

“Grip like a pit bull!!!!”

C138_ti509a01_2.5_fold

The Good:

Durable, sticky, great in corners & priced fair. I run 2.1's front & rear on packed freeride trails covered in pine needles & oak leaves or on clay dirt jumps, I have no complaints.

The Bad:

Wish they had a little more profile, but other than that, I enjoy them.

Overall Review: Great, long lasting tires with some good dirt slinging knobs & lots of traction when you need it.
Rate review: -1 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Kenda K-Rad Tire

“Grrrreat!!!!!”

C138_ti401c03

The Good:

Durable, look good & priced fair.

The Bad:

Can't complain at all.

Overall Review: I use these tires as my street tires. They're grippy & I like them. Alot. Can't beat them for the price.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Black Market Killswitch Frame

“Worth it!!!”

C138_127726710_1287688570

The Good:

Love the hammer link design. Easily accessible shock mounts & linkage area. Stylish. Easy to throw around & extremely functional.

The Bad:

Could use a little more travel or another area to mount a slightly bigger shock. Was told I need a medium, but would like to have checked out a large to see how it feels. Needs adjustable drop outs w/a tensioner.

Overall Review: Handles everything you throw at it like a champ. Responsive & stylish. I can't complain. I've put it to the test & couldn't be happier. Great looking & great riding. Highly suggested.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Deity Fantom 31.8 Stem

“Hands down, best stem EVER!!!”

C138_fantom_318_stem_5

The Good:

Well machined & designed, the Fantom stem does the job incredibly & securely, while still being extremely stylish, attractive & light. As with all the Deity Components, their quality, craftsmanship & look is impeccable. Don't be afraid to put on your devil horns & tear up the trails with this. Products designed by riders for riders.

The Bad:

No complaints...

Overall Review: I rely on this stem for everything from dirt jumps to freeride & slalom trails & couldn't ask for more. Durable, functional, stylish & reasonably priced, the Fantom is hands down the best stem I've ever owned......
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23

Deity Decoy 2.5 Flat Pedal

“Bullet proof & sticky!!!”

C138_deity_decoy25

The Good:

Low profile, light, durable & extremely sticky, the Decoy 2.5's are hands down the best flats I've ever trusted my feet to. Well designed, sticky & stylish, they more than do the job they were asked for...

The Bad:

Like I've stated before about Deity products, I can't find fault in anything this company makes. Solid, no complaints.

Overall Review: Low profile, stylish, light, adjustable & affordable, Deity pulls out the stops on yet another stellar product. I've owned several pair for all my bikes & I have no regrets. Get some!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ParabellumShane
4106 ParabellumShane http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/4106/avatar/c50_sdr2_1385768238.jpg?1385767274 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/all 08/19/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ParabellumShane,4106/setup 4 7 42 23