Latest Product Reviews

RSS

Loaded Precision AmX Handlebar

“Nice price and AWESOME looks....”

C138_amx_bars_fp

The Good:

Strong, durable coatings, great width, there is nothing I don't like about these bars....

The Bad:

Hmmmmm? I'm not sure there is a bad. Really its handle bars.

Overall Review: I have been running these bars for a few years. I moved to Michigan from SOCAL a year ago and I was rather close to the Loaded HQ.  I ended up need a new pair of bars after a mishap at Noble Canyon so I talked to my buddy Derric and he directed me to Loaded.  I found the bars in Green to match the rest of my kit and I was off.  I did take 13mm off each bar end and they are still plenty wide for me.  As I said above these are great bars and for the price you just cant beet them.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member racook1971
17209 racook1971 http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/17209/avatar/c50_Snyper.jpg?1343138889 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/racook1971,17209/all 07/24/12 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/racook1971,17209/setup 4 2

Easton Havoc 35 Aluminum Handlebar

“Perfect bar, for me at least”

C138_havoc35_hb_lo_800_black

The Good:

Reasonably light, no flex

The Bad:

None found

Overall Review: I've used these bars for at least three years with no complaints. These were my first bars over 710mm, so I can't compare them to much other than the rise sweep and flex are perfect for me. Recently I tried some Spank bars that were 40mm rise and 10mm wider and after many attempts at trying to like them went back to my trusty old Eastons. I'm not saying they are better than market leaders like Renthal Fatbars as I haven't used them, but the Eastons with between 10-20mm stack height are ideal for me..
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member ZMC888
6998 ZMC888 http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/6998/avatar/c50_Lew_drop_avatar.jpg?1352425516 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ZMC888,6998/all 03/03/11 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/ZMC888,6998/setup 5 25 59 1

Gravity Light Handlebar

“the perfect handlebar”

C138_100418800_1267163318

The Good:

the combination of back and up sweap. Light and stiff. just the right amount of rise
not crazy expensive.

The Bad:

only got one of them, and they are not available in my country

Overall Review: perfect for everything i ride. Dirtjump, DH, freeride, allmountain. affordable, but hard to find.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member Lasse_Jensen
5933 Lasse_Jensen http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/5933/avatar/c50_fb_picture_1176160384.jpg?1293381840 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/Lasse-Jensen,5933/all 12/26/10 1 2 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/Lasse-Jensen,5933/setup 2 1

Easton Haven Alloy Handlebar

“It's a handlebar!”

C138_2015_haven318_carbonbarlow_blackgray

The Good:

Strong, looks good, width is perfect for trail riding.

The Bad:

Not as light as carbon?

Overall Review: I've been running these bars (711mm wide) for over 2 years with the Haven 80mm stem. Definitely well made and strong, and have stood up to some fantastic abuse.  The width is ideal for the average rider on any trails from XC to AM.  For downhill I'd be looking for something a tad wider, but these are perfect for about anything else.  The paint and finish is on par with the higher end Easton stuff, and it looks good when paired with their Haven stem. Bottom line is that these are strong, hold controls and levers, and help you steer the bike.  Sweet!
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member THB
22022 THB http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/22022/avatar/c50_Remedy_creek_1412716465.jpg?1412716089 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/THB,22022/all 02/12/13 1 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/THB,22022/setup 3 2

Black Market Bada Boom 31.8mm Handlebar

“Good bars!”

C138_87601330_1287534471

The Good:

They have the perfect rise you need to keep the bike in control, while the length keeps stability on shore!

The Bad:

They are a bit heavy.

Overall Review: These are good handlebars for the price, the rise and length provide comfort and control on many situations, if they would be a bit lighter, they would be great!
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member Paking
3320 Paking http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/3320/avatar/c50_106420020_1278467953.jpg?1290159509 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/Paking,3320/all 07/06/10 5 3

Renthal FatBar Riser Bar

“Renthal fatbar and fatbar light”

C138_63501

The Good:

strong
stiff
nice color
good riding position

The Bad:

nothing really

Overall Review: i love this handlebars, i have the fatbar in my Downhill bike at 20 elevation and cuted down to 760 mm,i don't like to mutch wide, but it is a question of tastes. The fatbar lite that i have on my enduro bike is the 30 elevation and the standart 740mm, I love the riding position that it gives, and it's the same position on both bikes, it's almost riding the same bike. I've already had some crashes with both and they are like new.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member tmano2
14324 tmano2 http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/14324/avatar/c50_braga_1414580472.jpg?1414579656 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/tmano2,14324/all 03/17/12 12 14 3 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/tmano2,14324/setup 2 66 72 4

Spank Spike EVO 777 Handlebar

“Great Bars”

C138_87953290_1289406511

The Good:

They work well for their intended purpose, they come in many colors, they look cool, they come in different rises, they are wide, they provide a great place to put my grips, shifter and brake levers.

The Bad:

They are not free, they suck at chopping down trees and while you may think otherwise they do not make for a good eating utensil.

Overall Review: I purchased these new for a FR bike build I did over the Winter. I also went with the Spank Spike 55mm stem. The bars are wide and I do club the occasional tree when riding very tight single track but this does not bother me, it's all part of the game right. I have also used these at my local DH park, I would buy them again.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member conlysm
18708 conlysm http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/18708/avatar/c50_Steven.jpg?1348742869 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/conlysm,18708/all 09/27/12 1 1 1 2

Azonic Double Wall Riser Bar

“Solid bars in some rad colors”

C138_hb288a02blk1

The Good:

durable, comfortable, bright green color looks rad and attracts hummingbirds

The Bad:

paint gets scratched pretty easily

Overall Review: I got these bars at Crankworx Colorado for around 40 bucks. They have more rise than the ones shown, and they're bright green, which is sick.  After using them for dirt jumping, XC, and a little DH, I can say that these are great all-around bars, and although I've put a few scratches in them, they're still holding up fine.  I recently did a ~70 mile race with them, so no problems with comfort.  Check out my Santa Cruz Chameleon bike check for shots of them on my whip.
Rate review: +1 Up Down
Vital MTB member dat_sexy_jellyfish
17958 dat_sexy_jellyfish http://p.vitalmtb.com/photos/users/17958/avatar/c50_fb_picture_100001476027370.jpg?1346126940 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/dat-sexy-jellyfish,17958/all 08/27/12 http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/dat-sexy-jellyfish,17958/setup 7 4

Kore Torsion Handlebar

“Kore Torsion Handlebar”

C138_bar_torsion_20_blk

The Good:

you get good bar for the price you pay

The Bad:

you have to cut it to your size since it only comes as 800mm if i am not wrong

Overall Review: I have this handlebar model dor over 2 years now, and i just love it. i think its very good for its price, i dont have 200 dolars to give them for 1 bar, and even if i would i rly dont see a point in buying so expenssive bar,since there are other parts on bike who need to be better.
Rate review: 0 Up Down
Vital MTB member AkuLV
25596 AkuLV /images/default/avatar/c50.png http://www.vitalmtb.com/community/AkuLV,25596/all 06/15/13 8 1

Easton Havoc Alloy Handlebar

“Pure Quality”

C138_2015_handlebar_havoccarbonriser_black

The Good:

Subtle looks, damping, light weight, shape, width

The Bad:

Expensive, I guess, but relative to other carbon bars, they're not so bad.

Overall Review: Love these bars - they're light, the graphics are subtle and not in our face, the shape, width, sweep, everything is just "right". Had them on the DH bike first, liked them so much I got the same setup for my trail bike. One unexpected benefit was the damping - I don't notice any flex in use, but on a holiday after four days uplift riding over rocky terrain, my hands weren't tired/cramped and I had no arm pump. Worth the money for that alone.

Hello Vital MTB Visitor,

We’re conducting a survey and would appreciate your input. Your answers will help Vital and the MTB industry better understand what riders like you want. Survey results will be used to recognize top brands. Make your voice heard!

Five lucky people will be selected at random to win a Vital MTB t-shirt.

Thanks in advance,

The Vital MTB Crew

Take Survey