Round 3 of the WPDH season was hosted at Jonkershoek this weekend. The track featured a new, fast and flowing section at the top, adding around 30 seconds to the top rider's time. Cool and overcast weather made for perfect racing conditions and the Jonkershoek track behaved itself with only the usual deterioration in the corners, and a couple of brake bumps forming here and there. The turnout was exceptional with over a eighty riders entering the race.

During the race, Theo Erlangsen took the hot seat for a while before Duran van Eeden knocked him off by only .89 of a second. Generally the racing was very tight until it was Adi van der Merwe's turn to put in his flawless run, destroying Duran's time by more than 4 seconds. Luke Davis and Adriaan Smit came in 4th and 5th respectively.

Unfortunately, due to some technical challenges during the day, the race started a bit later than planned and the riders and some spectators only left as the sun was setting. Hopefully next race these issues would have been ironed out and things will be back to normal.

Thanks again to our sponsors for making another race happen. They are TBS, Xfusion, Salon Benisse, Redbull.

Top 10 overall:
1. Adi Van Der Merwe - 02:44.03
2. Duran Van Eeden - 02:48.39
3. Theo Erlangsen - 02:49.28
4. Luke Davis - 02:49.42
5. Adriaan Smit - 02:50.56
6. Tiaan Strooh - 02:51.89
7. Chris Nixon - 02:53.78
8. Dane Olsen - 02:55.17
9. Robert Starke - 02:56.34
10. Jaco Veldsman - 02:57.56

Create New Tag
1 comment
  • Gravityfreak

    5/4/2013 8:43 PM

    You take great photo's man