4li2k73z Share your Vital activity on Facebook (More info)
close

ParabellumShane's Product Reviews

Added a product review for SixSixOne Comp II Full Face Helmet 5/1/2013 4:18 AM
C138_57596

Good & fair priced...

Rating:

The Good: Durable, stylish & fairly light.

The Bad: Needs better venting & a different strap system. D -Rings suck. .

Overall:

Overall, I like this helmet. It has saved my head numerous times. Only real complaints are it needs a more modern, easier securing system & more working vents.

This product has 4 reviews.

Added a product review for Schwalbe Racing Ralph Evolution Tire 5/1/2013 4:10 AM
C138_24524

Still Undecided....

Rating:

The Good: I run a 2.1 on the rear & it's light & fast.

The Bad: Very loose in corners at high speeds in unpacked areas. Doesn't have much of a footprint. Might try a 2.25 in the future.

Overall:

Still undecided on this tire. Seems it would be fine on packed surfaces w/ minimal sand, rocks or pine straw. I run a 2.25 Nobby Nic on the front & this on the rear. It's definitely a fast combo, but trying to stay in control at speed, on loose terrain, is a challenge all in it's own. Gonna try a wider version to see if the problem persists before putting a Nic on the rear.

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Schwalbe Nobby Nic Evolution Tire 5/1/2013 3:58 AM
C138_19166

Like em....

Rating:

The Good: I run a 2.25 on the front. Seems to hang on good, no wash outs, tolerable weight & width.

The Bad: A little squirrely for a front tire but other than that, no complaints.

Overall:

Overall, seems to be a good, gripping tire that holds the corners & slings some dirt. So far it's all I expected. Would like to add one to the rear to see what that changes. Recommended.

This product has 6 reviews.

Added a product review for Avid BB7 Mechanical Disc Brake 4/5/2013 8:59 PM
C138_99409290_1265243262

Reliable & easy to fix...

Rating:

The Good: Easy to maintain & reliable at a fair price.

The Bad: Got no complaints.

Overall:

Easy to fix or adjust on the spot & very affordable. My preferred mechanicals.

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Deity Cinch Seatpost Collar 4/5/2013 8:53 PM
C138_deity_cinch

It's a cinch!!!

Rating:

The Good: Stylish, light, durable & all around good looking.

The Bad: Wish the offered a quick release model & blue.

Overall:

Adds a nice looking touch to the usual blah area of the bike.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Deity Emblem Plugs 4/5/2013 8:50 PM
C138_100259010_1278699124

Worth it!!!

Rating:

The Good: Nice graphics, extremely affordable & they take the punishment. Won't buy anything else.

The Bad: No complaints.

Overall:

I've owned a number of end caps over the years & found Deity's to be the best for the price.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Pro-Tec Classic Helmet 4/5/2013 8:43 PM
C138_31874

Can't complain....

Rating:

The Good: Easily modified to fit just right & works. I use this helmets for mellow days on the trails or test runs while building.

The Bad: No complaints.

Overall:

Fair priced & reliable.

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Deity Topsoil Handlebar 4/5/2013 8:38 PM
C138_deity_topsoil_1

Number 1 in my book!!!

Rating:

The Good: Owned a number of these bars & wouldn't ride anything else. Great quality, great colors, wide, durable & great looking.

The Bad: No complaints. Alot of folks i know wish they had them in blue...

Overall:

Good looking & functional, Deity bars are right up there with everything else they make, GREAT!

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Kenda Nevegal Tire 4/5/2013 8:26 PM
C138_ti509a01_2.5_fold

Grip like a pit bull!!!!

Rating:

The Good: Durable, sticky, great in corners & priced fair. I run 2.1's front & rear on packed freeride trails covered in pine needles & oak leaves or on clay dirt jumps, I have no complaints.

The Bad: Wish they had a little more profile, but other than that, I enjoy them.

Overall:

Great, long lasting tires with some good dirt slinging knobs & lots of traction when you need it.

This product has 10 reviews.

Added a product review for Kenda K-Rad Tire 4/5/2013 8:20 PM
C138_ti401c03

Grrrreat!!!!!

Rating:

The Good: Durable, look good & priced fair.

The Bad: Can't complain at all.

Overall:

I use these tires as my street tires. They're grippy & I like them. Alot. Can't beat them for the price.

This product has 4 reviews.

Added a product review for Black Market Bikes Killswitch Frame 4/5/2013 8:16 PM
C138_127726710_1287688570

Worth it!!!

Rating:

The Good: Love the hammer link design. Easily accessible shock mounts & linkage area. Stylish. Easy to throw around & extremely functional.

The Bad: Could use a little more travel or another area to mount a slightly bigger shock. Was told I need a medium, but would like to have checked out a large to see how it feels. Needs adjustable drop outs w/a tensioner.

Overall:

Handles everything you throw at it like a champ. Responsive & stylish. I can't complain. I've put it to the test & couldn't be happier. Great looking & great riding. Highly suggested.

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for Deity Fantom 31.8 Stem 4/5/2013 8:04 PM
C138_fantom_318_stem_5

Hands down, best stem EVER!!!

Rating:

The Good: Well machined & designed, the Fantom stem does the job incredibly & securely, while still being extremely stylish, attractive & light. As with all the Deity Components, their quality, craftsmanship & look is impeccable. Don't be afraid to put on your devil horns & tear up the trails with this. Products designed by riders for riders.

The Bad: No complaints...

Overall:

I rely on this stem for everything from dirt jumps to freeride & slalom trails & couldn't ask for more. Durable, functional, stylish & reasonably priced, the Fantom is hands down the best stem I've ever owned......

This product has 2 reviews.

Added a product review for Deity Decoy 2.5 Flat Pedal 4/5/2013 7:59 PM
C138_deity_decoy25

Bullet proof & sticky!!!

Rating:

The Good: Low profile, light, durable & extremely sticky, the Decoy 2.5's are hands down the best flats I've ever trusted my feet to. Well designed, sticky & stylish, they more than do the job they were asked for...

The Bad: Like I've stated before about Deity products, I can't find fault in anything this company makes. Solid, no complaints.

Overall:

Low profile, stylish, light, adjustable & affordable, Deity pulls out the stops on yet another stellar product. I've owned several pair for all my bikes & I have no regrets. Get some!

This product has 5 reviews.

Added a product review for Deity Emblem DJ Saddle Saddle 4/5/2013 7:54 PM
C138_52488

Good looking, takes a beating & keeps on seating...

Rating:

The Good: Durable & stylish, this railed saddle has long outlasted any of the competitors I previously used. Not that I sit on it much, but when I do, it's there for me. Gotta love the big emblem on the right cheek.

The Bad: I really haven't got anything bad to say about it. It's held up so far.

Overall:

I've had a number of saddles over the years & none have outlasted the Deity Emblem. When it's time to get a new one, it will definitely be a Deity.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for SixSixOne Kyle Strait Knee Pads 4/5/2013 7:48 PM
C138_57614

Work well but need some adjustments...

Rating:

The Good: Fit well out of the box. Very comfortable, durable & stylish.

The Bad: Run a little big, get next size down for them to stay on a little more snug. Straps stretch after a short while, seems sooner than most pads. Bulky. Do not even try to fit them under jeans. Also, you have to take your shoes off to put them on until they get stretched...

Overall:

These pads have saved me more times than I can count & the impact area holds up well, so I trust them. But, they could definitely use some remodeling. If the size chart says to get a large, get a medium. I've got big thighs & calves & I've had to fold sew the straps a time or two so they stay tight. For the price, they could use some adjustable straps to make them last a little longer or so you could loosen them enough to slide them over your shoes w/o destroying the elasticity. Aside from that, I'd buy them again...

This product has 6 reviews.

Added a product review for SixSixOne Veggie Knee Guards 4/5/2013 7:41 PM
C138_l5239

Fit under jeans well & works....

Rating:

The Good: Low profile, durable, fit under jeans well & definitely saved me a time or two.

The Bad: Like to slide a little after a while. Straps stretch easily, had to fold sew them a few times to keep them tight.

Overall:

Worth the price but could use a little remodeling to help them stay tight longer....

This product has 3 reviews.

Added a product review for SixSixOne Comp Glove 4/5/2013 7:36 PM
C138_gl268a03

Sad they were discontinued.... :(

Rating:

The Good: I bought 2 pairs of these gloves 2+ yrs ago. Between riding in them 3+ times a week, wrecking, building trails or doing trail maintenance in them, atleast that much a week, & occasionally using them for work gloves (i'M A FRAMER...), I couldn't ask for a better glove. They have hands down outlasted any pair of gloves I've EVER owned.

The Bad: Could've used a little more padding in the palms. In all reality I don't have anything bad to say.

Overall:

2 pair, lasted me over 2 years under heavy, almost daily riding of jump trails, freeriding, wrecks, plus tons of trail building & trail maintenance. Was looking to by 6 more pair the other day but none in my size anywhere. Sad to see them not offered anymore. :( Enough said!

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Fox Racing Launch Knee/Shin Guard 4/5/2013 7:30 PM
C138_pg278b10

Work well for what they are...

Rating:

The Good: Protects & fits well.

The Bad: Shin guard section is a little to long.

Overall:

Tolerable knee & shin protection at a fair price. Could use a little better fit on the shin guard length.

This product has 4 reviews.

Added a product review for Titec DH Team Short 4/5/2013 7:25 PM
C138_sp273b00

Tough & stylish...

Rating:

The Good: Heavy duty, tough, stylish & comfortable, Fit ok. Definitely worth the price. Side pockets keep your goodies out of your way well. I filled mine with removable, stiff padding.

The Bad: Could use a little more ventilation & some light padding in spots. A little hot in summer & the adjustment belt needs some modifying.

Overall:

Purchased from Jensen for a extremely fair price & well worth it.

This product has 1 review.

Added a product review for Deity Emblem DJ Saddle 7/1/2011 3:12 AM
C138_102033720_1278699702

Best Saddle I Ever Owned...

Rating:

The Good: Tough & looks good.

The Bad: I've got nothing bad to say about it..

Overall: Well constructed, takes a beating like a trooper & the graphics set it apart from the rest.

This product has 1 review.